Summer Series: Project Life

IMG_2981

While my first year went by faster than I wanted, I was lucky enough to take hundreds of pictures to help me remember all the little things. Originally, I planned to make a simple scrapbook, but when I went to Michaels I discovered Project Life! What makes it different from traditional scrapbooking is that rather than having to fill up and plan an entire page filled with paper, pictures, and embellishments, Project Life lets you select a cute binder filled with clear plastic pockets that perfectly fit a standard 4 by 6 picture. Along with the pockets you also purchase a card set that fits in the pockets and adds a personal touch to your book where you can add quotes and journal entries.

I liked the freedom of the Project Life system because you can add however many pages you want and the variety of plastic pocket designs can make for some really stunning designs. Long story short, after many trips to Michaels I finally decided to commit and bought all of my supplies! Check out Project Life here and also look it up on Pinterest for TONS of cute ideas.

IMG_2992

I got all of my photos printed out with the app Print Studio! It takes the photos straight out of your phone’s album and allows you to select the print size and quantity. I ordered 2 x 2 and 2 x 3 prints that come on high quality paper with a classy white border. Shipping was fast and the company really cares for their customers! Check out Social Print Studio!

IMG_2993

I used tape strips to attach everything. The background paper is either scrapbook paper or the Project Life pre cut cards. My plan for this book is to use lots of bright colors and gold ! So far, I have been really enjoying the process and my plan is to hopefully make one of these every summer to commemorate each year of college! Below is one completed spread and I am so excited with how it turned out.

IMG_2991

Would you guys like to see more Project Life? Leave a comment below and stay tuned for more Summer Series posts!

-The Sarcastic Pre-Med

Leave a comment